How to Utilize Leftovers

This week I really had to work on creative ways to utilize my leftovers. Since I work for a Jewish organization I only had to meal prep for two days, because the rest I get off, I am so happy. The first day I used the leftover chicken, rice, and broccoli to make a nice Asian inspired dish, by putting everything on a skillet and adding homemade teriyaki sauce. The second night I utilized my leftover tomato sauce, made some rice, added some cherry tomatoes and had a filling lunch.

IMG_7231Then when I came home from work I had zero, and i mean zero, energy to cook, so I just used some lunch meat, lettuce, hummus, and olives and made lettuce wraps.

IMG_7245

My lesson for this week: eat smart, plan ahead, and challenges will be easy to overcome.

 

 

Leave a Reply

