Sweet Potato is Like My New Favorite Thing

I have always loved sweet potato, but my family despises it so it never made it to our kitchen table. I had been begging my dad to buy me sweet potatoes so that I could make some awesome chips and pair them up with some veggies and protein for a delicious and healthy lunch at work. On the day those gorgeous potatoes arrived I knew it was my chance to make them into something delicious. So I did.

IMG_7103

Sweet Potato Chips:

1 medium sized sweet potato

Peal the potato

cut into thin chips

season the chips with olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and if you like spicy then cayenne pepper would work (I don’t)

pre-heat oven to 400 degrees

bake for 30 minutes and check occasionally so they won’t burn. Every oven is different so it is better to check them every 15 minutes.

Tuna:

1 bag of tuna

1 stalk of scallion

1 TBS of mayonnaise

1/2 TBS of Mustard

A bit of lemon juice

Mix it all together and there you are a tuna salad that is just delicious and protein packed.

Carrot:

For my veggie this week I chose a carrot. Easy thing ever I just boiled it until it was soft.

Thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato is Like My New Favorite Thing

Leave a Reply

