String Beans, Chicken, and Meal Prep

Sorry I have been AWOL for a while, work and gym have been kicking my butt, literally. Now I’m back 4lbs lighter and reaching my pre-relationship weight at 145 from 160!!! So I am one happy gal. To start off this amazing welcome back post I wanted to show you my meal preps for the week, my awesome new method of quick cooking and preparing for an tiring  and long work week.

IMG_7119

The famous oven baked chicken breast, string beans, and white rice. This is the most simple, delicious, filling, and rewarding meal!

Chicken: Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees, season chicken with olive oil, salt, and pepper, stick chicken in oven for 20 minutes.

I used the instructions found on Our Best Bites to cook the chicken.

White RIce: Rice, once boiled, was seasoned with pepper and salt, and a hint of paprika.

Green beans: cut the top of the green beans, boil water, put green beans in boiling water, once soft rinse the green beans, put them back in the pot, season green beans with olive oil, salt, garlic powder, and pepper (could you tell those are my trade-mark tools)

IMG_7126

since i’m still learning the basics of cooking I usually stick to basic seasoning methods. I figure you can always grow and learn, but for now having a dash of sea salt and pepper, paired with olive oil always makes for a mean, clean, and delicious meal.

Thanks for reading.

3 thoughts on “String Beans, Chicken, and Meal Prep

Leave a Reply

