Going Out to Red Lobster

Last night I went out with a few friends to one of my favorite places, RED LOBSTER. It was probably the greatest night I have had in a long time. We laughed so hard that I felt my abs working. Before heading to red lobster I checked up meal options. I looked up calories and decided what I was going to eat. When going out it is so hard to keep within your calorie goals, but if you prepare ahead then you don’t have to worry about what will happen. These are the steps I took.

IMG_6992

1. I used my fitness pal to find out how many calories I had left for the day.

2. I googled the nutritional facts for all red lobster items.

3. On a sheet of paper I wrote down all the options that would fit into my calorie chart, give or take a few calories.

4. When I got to red lobster I was able to order my meal, eat one of their delicious bread biscuits, and feel extremely full after.

 

IMG_6989

The best thing after a heavy eating night is waking up and working out in the morning. Your body may hate you at first but it will thank you later. I did the 30 Day Shred with my friend who slept over. We both feel like our bodies are killing us, but hey we had fun, ate healthy, and still squeezed in a workout, which means YOU CAN TOO.

How do you prepare for going out.

Leave a Reply

