Turn That Frown Upside Down

As I arrived home from work I was waiting for a friend of mine to come over, little did I know she would never show up. She had bailed on me. To make matters worse, this was the first weekend that I actually had a Saturday night to enjoy and I had turned down a pool party invitation in the hopes of hanging out with a friend. Well you can only imagine what my first through was, ice cream, sad music, and pity. Instead I turned on “30 Day Shred” put on my shorts and worked my frustration out. Instead of spending my $20 on some ingredients to make slow carb fat-loss brownies, I will going to the movies tomorrow with some other friends. It just shows you that you are the only one in control of your feelings and your emotions. Nobody can make you feel bad about yourself or your situation. Working out helped a lot, I felt so refreshed after wards and some of the frustration had gone with the kicks and punches in the cardio sequences.

IMG_6804Breakfast Sandwich :

1 Egg

Avocado

Cheese

Olives

Russian rye bread

IMG_6807My mothers creation:

Tuna, peas, carrots, cucumber, hard boiled egg, and israeli couscous

Olives

Salad

IMG_6809Yup it was that kind of a day! One slice of Digorno Pizza

IMG_6811Salad and Sweet Potato Wedges; dinner was delicious and I needed something to balance the pizza

IMG_6801Cheetos for a snack

IMG_68022 cups of sweetened tea

So there you are folks my 8th day of working out and my meals for the day. It just shows you that you can surpass any mood, craving, etc. All it takes is a positive attitude and the will to do it.

Leave a Reply

