Breakfast to Dinner; Day 3

Mondays are always tough. Walking through the streets of NYC at 8am I see the streets fill with zombie-like personas. People looking gloomy, tired, and stripped of any energy. That is how I feel every Monday. This is my food log for today. I was really busy and didn’t have time to cook, but lucky for me my dad made homemade chicken cutlets, AMAZING.

IMG_6723The original old-fashioned corn flakes. I love them because they are not filled with sugar. A perfect way to start the morning, oh did I mention I only slept 4 hours!!!!

IMG_6726

From all the commotion this morning I forgot to bring my packed lunch so I had to sprint to chopped and get some food. I ended up making my own salad. Iceberg lettuce, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, and corn with cucumber yogurt dressing, didn’t love the dressing.

IMG_6733Israeli salad, which is just chopped tomato, cucumber, radish, and scallion. Greens were surrounded by homemade chicken cutlets thanks to my amazing dad, it took him two hours to make and they were fresh and so delicious.

IMG_6735My indulgence for the day were homemade pickles (a couple slices), and a small scoop of cheddar flavored pretzels.

Finished the day off with Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. Day three complete and onto day four. Good night my little health junkies.

Leave a Reply

